Palworld 1.0 won't wipe your data, 'but you should' says Pocketpair's publishing boss
Pocketpair's head of publishing, John Buckley, confirmed that players will not be required to wipe their save data for the upcoming Palworld 1.0 launch. However, he recommends starting a new game to best experience the significant overhauls to mechanics and new content, including new Pals, areas, and the World Tree.
PC Gamer
Original source
This article was reported and published by PC Gamer. feed.gg links to it as part of a story cluster — full text, images and rights remain with the publisher.